Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: (206) 382-0222

Mailing Address:
15600 NE 8th St Ste B1-931
Bellevue WA 98008

Thank you for your donation.

You will now be redirected to our secure payment form.

DAPAC supports progressive Congressional challengers. That's our mission; that's our passion. We interview dozens of candidates from around the country and talk to them not only about what kind of race they are going to run, but what kind of policies they favor. We screen every candidate to see where they stand on the issues that matter most.

We only endorse progressive candidates. When you give to DAPAC you know that these are the kinds of men and women you are helping to elect to Congress.

All our candidates:

  • are 100% Pro-Choice.
  • support stronger GBLT rights.
  • support working family and union rights.
  • support honest and Democratic markets and businesses.
  • support publicly funded universal healthcare.
  • support strong environmental protection.
  • oppose the Patriot Act.
  • oppose the Iraq War.
  • oppose the Death Penalty.

DAPAC is working to rebuild the Democratic Party from the ground up - to support strong candidates who will give voice to the issues that matter most.

Endorsed Candidates for 2015-2016 

DAPAC Endorsed Candidates 2015-2016

 

Challengers, US Senate

AZ, Ann Kirkpatrick, www.kirkpatrickforsenate.com PA, Katie McGinty, http://katiemcginty.com/

IL, Tammy Duckworth, www.tammyduckworth.com NH, Maggie Hassan, maggiehassan.com/

NC, Deborah Ross, https://www.deborahross.com/ WI, Russ Feingold, www.russfeingold.com/SenateWI

 

Candidates for Open Democratic Seats, US Senate

CA, Kamala Harris, www.kamalaharris.org NV, Catherine Cortez Masto, catherinecortezmasto.com/

MD, Chris Van Hollen, vanhollen.org

 

Challengers, US House of Representatives

AR-2, Dianne Curry, http://www.diannecurry.com NH-1, Carol Shea-Porter, www.sheaporter.com/

CA-21, Emilio Huerta, http://www.huertaforcongress.com NV-2, Chip Evans, www.chipevans4congress.com

CA-25, Bryan Caforio, http://bryancaforio.com NV-3, Jacky Rosen, www.rosenfornevada.com/

CO-06, Morgan Carroll, http://carrollforcolorado.com NV-4, Ruben Kihuen, https://rubenforcongress.com/

FL-10, Val Demings, www.valdemings.com/ NY-1, Anna Throne-Holst, annathrone-holst.com

FL 17, April Freeman, www.aprilfreeman.com/ NY-2, DuWayne Gregory, duwaynegregory.com/home

FL-27, Scott Furhman, http://www.scottfuhrman.com/ NY-13, Adriano Espaillat, http://www.espaillat2016.com

IA-1, Monica Vernon, monicavernonforcongress.com NY 19, Zephyr Teachout, zephyrteachoutforcongress.com

IA-3, Jim Mowrer, http://jimforiowa.com NY-22, Kim Myers, https://myersforcongress.com

IL-8, Raja Krishnamoorthi, http://rajaforcongress.com/ NY-24, Colleen Deacon, https://colleendeacon.co

IL-10, Brad Schneider, http://www.schneiderforcongress.com SC-7, Mal Hyman, www.malhyman.com/

IN-9, Shelli Yoder, www.shelliforindiana.com TX-23, Pete Gallego, petegallego.com/

MD-8, Jamie Raskin, http://jamieraskin.com/ VA-2, Shaun Brown, www.shaunbrownforcongress.org/

ME-2, Emily Cain, emilycain.com VA-4, LuAnn Bennett, www.luannforcongress.com/

MI-1, Lon Johnson, www.lonjohnson.com/ WA 5, Joe Pakootas, http://www.pakootasforcongress.com

MN-2, Angie Craig, www.angiecraig.com/ WA 7, Pramila Jayapal, www.pramilaforcongress.com

MN-3, Terri Bonoff, www.terribonoff.com/ WI-8, Tom Nelson, https://nelsonforwisconsin.com

MO 2, Bill Otto, http://billotto.org/

 

Incumbent US Senate Members

Al Franken, MN Patty Murray, WA

Martin Heinrich, NM Debbie Stabenow, MI

Dick Durbin, IL Richard Blumenthal, CT

Ron Wyden, OR Elizabeth Warren, MA

Edward Markey. MA Tammy Baldwin, WI

 

Michael Bennett, CO Kristen Gillibrand, NY 

Endorsed Candidates for 2014

Senate:

Bruce Braley, Iowa www.brucebraley.com

 

Jeff Merkley, Oregon  http://www.jeffmerkley.com/

 

Joe Sestak, Pennsylvania http://joesestak.com/

 

House of Representative:

Pete Aguilar, CA-31 http://www.peteaguilar.com/

 

Will Bronson, FL-17 www.bronson-for-congress.com

 

Jim Bryan, FL-01 jimbryanforcongress.org

 

Alan Cohn, FL-15 cohnforcongress2014.com

 

Dan Cramer, TN-07 http://www.dancramerforcongress.com/

 

Keith Ellison, FL-19 www.keithellison.org

 

April Freeman, FL-19 http://www.aprilfreeman.com/

 

Lawrence Gaughan, VA-05 gaughanforcongress.com

 

Luis Gutierrez, IL-04

 

Alan Grayson FL-08 congressmanwithguts.com

 

Mary Headrick, TN-03 http://www.maryheadrick.com/

 

Robin Kelly, IL-02 http://robinkellyforcongress.org/

 

Dave Koller, FL-11, http://www.davekoller.com/

 

Ted Lieu, CA-33  www.tedlieu.com

 

Michael McKenna, FL-10  www.mckennaforcongress.com

 

Gwen Moore, WI-04 http://www.gwenmooreforcongress.com/

 

Shaughnessy Naughton, PA-08 www.shaughnessyforcongress.com

 

Wes Neuman, FL-07  www.wesneuman.com

 

Andy Ostrowski, PA-11 andyostrowski.com

 

Tom Poetter, OH-08 www.poetterforcongress.com

 

Domenic Recchia, NY-11 www.recchiaforcongress.com

 

Gabriel Rothblath, FL-08  gabrielrothblattforcongress.us

 

Bobby Rush, IL-01

 

Sharon Sund, MN-03  www.votesharonsund.com

 

Marihelen Wheeler, FL-03 wheelerforflorida3.com

 

Rob Zerban, WI-01  http://www.robzerban.com/

 

State House/Senate: 

Sandra Fluke, CA-26 www.standwithsandra.org

 

Josh Maxwell, PA-74 http://www.joshmaxwell.com/ 

 

Governor/Mayor:

Wendy Davis, Texas Governor www.wendydavistexas.com

 

Mark Schauer, Michigan Governor http://markschauer.com/

 

Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania Governor www.wolfforpa.com

 

Candidate winners of 2012-2013

Senate:

Martin Heinrich, NM www.martinheinrich.com
 
Martin has been a representative since 2008 and now is running for Senate. He is committed to expanding this country's energy independence with clean and renewable energy, protecting social security and Medicare, and to employing America. 

 

House of Representatives: 

Alan Grayson FL-08 congressmanwithguts.com

Alan is  running in a newly redrawn District which favors Democrats.  He was defeated by a Tea Party wave in a much more conservative district.  He is an aggressive outspoken liberal candidate who favors economic policies to support the 99% and good paying jobs.

 

Michelle Lujan Grisham, NM-01 www.michellelujangrisham.net

In her early law career she worked hard to protect and represent seniors' rights, so much so she was appointed Secretary of Aging and Long Term Services. She was also head of the New Mexico Department of Health where she helped to fight to make sure every child had access to primary health care.

 

State Posistions

 Bill de Blasio, New York City Mayor http://www.billdeblasio.com/

 

Previous DAPAC Endorsed Candidates who have been elected to Congress

Bruce Braley, IA 1

Joe Courtney, CT 2

Martin Heinrich, NM 1

Jim Himes, CT 4

Paul Hodes, NH 2

Mary Jo Kilroy, OH 15

Gary Peters, MI 9

Chellie Pingree, ME 1

Jared Polis, CO 2

Allyson Schwartz, PA 13

Joe Sestak, PA 7

Chris Van Hollen, MD 8

John Yarmuth, KY 3