Dear Friend,

You may have heard that Democrats had a bad election this year. It may surprise you to hear that DAPAC Democrats did not have a bad year. It was a challenging year, but by and large, we rose to the challenge.

Every DAPAC Democrat running for reelection won. Two DAPAC Democrats won open seats in Congress. And DAPAC Democrat Tom Wolf, running in Pennsylvania, was the only Democrat to defeat a Republican incumbent governor this year. Not only that, but he's the first candidate of any party to defeat an incumbent governor in Pennsylvania history.

That's not bad at all. So how did we do it?

First off, we didn't shy away from what we believe in. DAPAC Democrats were not afraid to stand up for progressive ideals. DAPAC Democrats were forthright in defending the right to choose, defending the right to same-sex marriage, and defending our natural environment. Moreover, DAPAC Democrats pushed for a raise in the minimum wage, and pushed for wealthy Americans to pay their fair share in taxes.

Second, we've started on an effective get-out-the-vote campaign. Groups such as youth and Latinos are not in the habit of voting in midterm elections. We are working hard to get Democratic voters out to the polls, through proven methods of voter contact. We will not rest until every Democratic voter is voting in every election.

Moving forward, we plan to keep on doing what worked so well this year. But we have even higher ambitions. The economy continues to underperform for average Americans, and median incomes have gone nowhere in the past several years. We're putting forward a four point plan to bring the American economy back to life:

Lower taxes for the 90%, and higher taxes on the 0.1%

Raise the minimum wage

Free college tuition for everyone

Increase Social Security

You can find our latest newsletter, with details on who won and who lost. Also included are articles about Tom Wolf's win in Pennsylvania, the challenge of Latino voter turnout, and how the Senate filibuster impedes progressive policy.

We are succeeding. We are standing up for what we believe in, and we're getting voters out to the polls. We need your help to keep succeeding. This past election is over, but the next election is just over the horizon. Our work to elect DAPAC Democrats never ends. Please donate now, or whatever you can afford. We couldn't do it without you. Please send your donation today.

To Victory,



Tom Cramer

 

President, DAPAC

Dear Friend,

 

You have the opportune moment to get back Congress by electing progressive Democrats. If you focus on Congress it will happen. You have all the pieces in place and your support will make that happen. This is a result of all our support for plans and work, which put us in position to take advantage of having a Republican buffoon as a presidential candidate. Your contribution is the most important action you can take this year. He will produce one of the biggest wipe-outs in the history of the electoral college. You have a universally known female candidate during a time when a significant majority of voters are women. Since she is universally known she needs no money to get her message out. You can now invest and focus on getting back Congress.

 

A large majority of the new candidates for Congress on the Democratic ticket are progressive. These candidates emerged from the base of the Democratic party which has moved to the left or liberal side of the party. From the bottom up, the party is more progressive than it has been in a generation. They now have a good opportunity to win and make the party more progressive from the bottom up in Washington, DC.

 

In our new newsletter, available here, three articles detail on how you can take back both the Senate and the House. One article presents the reasons we can and want to do it now. The second article identifies the voters we

need to turnout now to win back both houses of Congress. Our third article describes the steps you need to take to get back Congress.

 

Next we have presented, available here, with a description of the Senate candidates we endorsed who are challenging Republican incumbents and races you need to win to take back the Senate. Finally, you are given a list of the most competitive seats for the House of Representatives, along with our endorsed candidates who must win in order to take back the US House of Representatives.

 

Almost all the pieces are in place. The necessary final piece is your support. By contributing now you make it all come together for this election. You have the power to execute our 20 year journey in your hands. Please contribute now. It is a huge opportunity.

 

Thank you for your continued support and believing in a progressive future for your country. You have been gracious and understanding in supporting this progressive mission in the past and we are grateful for your continued support.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Thomas A Cramer

 

President 

 

Endorsed Candidates 2015-2016

 

 

 

Results of PA Supreme Court Judges – Election November 3, 2015 – Statewide Election

 

 

 

David N Wecht, www.wecht2015.com/ WINNER!

 

Kevin Dougherty, www.doughertyforpa.com/ WINNER!

 

Christine Donohue, donohueforjustice.com/ WINNER!

 

 

 

 

 

US Senate

 

 

 

Alan Grayson, FL, http://senatorgrayson.com

 

Ann Kirkpatrick, AZ, www.kirkpatrickforsenate.com

 

Tammy Duckworth, IL, www.tammyduckworth.com

 

Kamala Harris, CA, www.kamalaharris.org

 

Chris Van Hollen, MD, vanhollen.org

 

Joe Sestak, PA, joesestak.com

 

Russ Feingold, WI, www.russfeingold.com/SenateWI

 

 

 

 

 

US House of Representatives

 

 

 

April Freeman, FL 19 , www.aprilfreeman.com/

 

Shaughnessy Naughton, PA 8, shaughnessyforcongress.com/

 

 

 

 

 

Incumbent US Senate Members

 

 

 

Al Franken, MN Debbie Stabenow, MI

 

Martin Heinrich, NM Richard Blumenthal, CT

 

Dick Durbin, IL Elizabeth Warren, MA

 

Ron Wyden, OR Nancy Pelosi, CA

 

Tammy Baldwin, WI Michael Bennett, CO

 

Kristen Gillibrand, NY Amy Klobuchar, NY

 

Edward Markey. MA Patty Murray, WA

 

 

 

 

 

Incumbent House Members

 

 

 

Gwen Moore, WI 04 Pete Aguilar, CA 31, http://pete aguilar.com

 

Raul Grijalva, AZ 03 John Yarmuth, KY 03

 

Keith Ellison, MN 05 John Lewis, GA 15

 

Maxine Waters, CA 43 Jared Polis, CO 02

 

DAPAC Endorsed Candidates 2015-2016

 

Challengers, US Senate

AZ, Ann Kirkpatrick, www.kirkpatrickforsenate.com    PA, Katie McGinty, http://katiemcginty.com/

IL, Tammy Duckworth, www.tammyduckworth.com     NH, Maggie Hassan, maggiehassan.com/

NC, Deborah Ross, https://www.deborahross.com/         WI, Russ Feingold, www.russfeingold.com

 

Candidates for Open Democratic Seats, US Senate

CA, Kamala Harris, www.kamalaharris.org                             NV, Catherine Cortez Masto, catherinecortezmasto.com/

MD, Chris Van Hollen, vanhollen.org

 

Challengers, US House of Representatives

AR-2, Dianne Curry, http://www.diannecurry.com                 NH-1, Carol Shea-Porter, www.sheaporter.com/

CA-21, Emilio Huerta, http://www.huertaforcongress.com     NV-2, Chip Evans, www.chipevans4congress.com

CA-25, Bryan Caforio, http://bryancaforio.com                      NV-3, Jacky Rosen, www.rosenfornevada.com/

CO-06, Morgan Carroll, http://carrollforcolorado.com          NV-4, Ruben Kihuen, https://rubenforcongress.com/

FL-10, Val Demings, www.valdemings.com/                           NY-1, Anna Throne-Holst, annathrone-holst.com

FL 17, April Freeman, www.aprilfreeman.com/                    NY-2, DuWayne Gregory, duwaynegregory.com/home

FL-27, Scott Furhman, http://www.scottfuhrman.com/      NY-13, Adriano Espaillat, http://www.espaillat2016.com

IA-1, Monica Vernon, monicavernonforcongress.com     NY 19, Zephyr Teachout, zephyrteachoutforcongress.com

IA-3, Jim Mowrer, http://jimforiowa.com                           NY-22, Kim Myers, https://myersforcongress.com

IL-8, Raja Krishnamoorthi, http://rajaforcongress.com/        NY-24, Colleen Deacon, https://colleendeacon.co

IL-10, Brad Schneider, http://www.schneiderforcongress.com       SC-7, Mal Hyman, www.malhyman.com/

IN-9, Shelli Yoder, www.shelliforindiana.com                         TX-23, Pete Gallego, petegallego.com/

MD-8, Jamie Raskin, http://jamieraskin.com/                   VA-2, Shaun Brown, www.shaunbrownforcongress.org/ 

ME-2, Emily Cain, emilycain.com                                       VA-4, LuAnn Bennett, www.luannforcongress.com/

MI-1, Lon Johnson, www.lonjohnson.com/                    WA 5, Joe Pakootas, http://www.pakootasforcongress.com

MN-2, Angie Craig, www.angiecraig.com/                     WA 7, Pramila Jayapal, www.pramilaforcongress.com

MN-3, Terri Bonoff, www.terribonoff.com/                      WI-8, Tom Nelson, https://nelsonforwisconsin.com

MO 2, Bill Otto, http://billotto.org/

 

Incumbent US Senate Members

Al Franken, MN Patty Murray, WA

Martin Heinrich, NM Debbie Stabenow, MI

Dick Durbin, IL Richard Blumenthal, CT

Ron Wyden, OR Elizabeth Warren, MA

Edward Markey. MA Tammy Baldwin, WI

 

Michael Bennett, CO Kristen Gillibrand, NY